Governing Body

To steer the activities of the Academy, a Governing Body consisting of a President, a Vice-President, a Secretary-General and four Fellows representing all disciplines Europe-wide, is in place.

The Governing Body is committed to ensuring that the Academy represents the widest spectrum of oncology disciplines and that membership is balanced both from a geographical and gender perspective and oversees the annual Fellows election process.

The ‘Governing Body’ currently consists of:

  • President: Alexander M.M. Eggermont (NL)

  • Vice- President: Harald zur Hausen (DE)

  • Secretary-General: Ulrik Ringborg (SE)

  • Other Governing Body Members: Hans-Olov Adami (SE), Anton Berns (NL), Julio Celis (DEN/BE), Adrian Harris (UK), Pier Giuseppe Pelicci (IT), Elisabeth de Vries (NL),

Internal rules

As an independent body, the Academy is governed by a set of internal rules covering Fellowship, governance mandates, and administration.  

To consult the Internal Rules of the Academy, please click here (this will be available soon).

Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.