Science policy Committee

The Science Policy Committee advises the Governing Board of the Academy. Its role is to identify issues that are of importance to the cancer community as well as to provide evidence-based advice to implement policies. The Committee is also expected to respond to consultations from high-level advisory bodies.


Chair: Julio E. Celis, Danish Cancer Society Research Center, Copenhagen, DNK.

Committee Members: Anton Berns (NLD), Michael Baumann (DEU), Fabien Calvo (FRA), Paolo Comoglio (ITA), Alexander Eggermont (FRA), Bengt Jönsson (SWE), Francesco de Lorenzo (ITA), Françoise Meunier (BEL),  Ulrik Ringborg (SWE), Richard Sullivan (GRB), Josep Tabernero (ESP), Gilles Vassal (FRA), Christopher P. Wild (FRA)

Advisors: Teresa Riera Madurell (ESP), Peter Lange (DEU)


Work supported by Deutsche Krebshilfe

Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.